Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

4 Irish Provinces Flag - Choose Options

Starting at $24.95
In stock
Only %1 left

The four Provinces of Ireland: Leinster, Munster, Connacht and Ulster.

  • Choose from various size options
  • Durable All-Weather Nylon
  • Digitally printed, single-reverse with four rows reinforced stitching for durability
  • Canvas header & brass grommet attachment
  • Made in USA
  • Four Irish Provinces Flag: An Unofficial National Flag of Ireland

    The Four Irish Provinces Flag serves as an unofficial national flag for Ireland, representing the provinces of Ulster, Munster, Connacht and Leinster. The flag is an economical way of honoring all four provinces, eliminating the need for 4 separate flags and flagpoles, and an alternative to the Irish Tri-Color Flag when a politically neutral flag is needed. For example, the Four Provinces Flag is often used during international sporting events, when the players hail from both the Republic and Northern Ireland.

    History of the Four Irish Provinces Flag

    Although a coat of arms was established for each of the provinces during the mid-17th century, and provincial flags are now commonly used, there is little historical reference to these flags, or the Four Provinces Flag, prior to the 20th century.

    Design of the Four Irish Provinces Flag

    The Four Provinces Flag features four quadrants with the coat of arms for the four provinces of Ulster, Munster, Connacht and Leinster. Only the flag for the province of Mide is omitted. However, since it is an unofficial flag, the order in which the arms appear varies.

    Is this popular variation, the Flag of Munster is featured in the top left, the Flag of Connacht appears in the top right, the Flag of Ulster in the bottom left, and the Flag of Leinster in the bottom right.

    • The Flag of Munster features three golden crowns on a field of dark blue.
    • The Flag of Connacht features a black eagle silhouette on a white background and an arm holding a sword on a field of blue.
    • The Flag of Ulster features the red cross of de Burgo and the hand of O’Neill, the symbol of the Kings of Ailech and Tir Eoghan, on a field of yellow.
    • The Flag of Leinster features a golden harp with silver strings on a field of dark green.

    How to Buy the Four Irish Provinces Flag

    Our Four Irish Provinces flag is digitally printed on durable, all-weather nylon with a canvas header & brass grommet attachment. Available in a variety of sizes, the Four Provinces Flag can be purchased online, or by calling 1-888-697-3524.

    Looking for other flags from Ireland? Browse our extensive collection of Irish Flags, or contact us online for additional assistance.

    Write Your Own Review
    You're reviewing:4 Irish Provinces Flag - Choose Options
    Your Rating
    Upload up to 3 photo(s) Compatible file extensions to upload jpg,png,jpeg,gif

    This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.